Les Bailey is BACK!!

Here is the advert from the Daily Mail (sorry for the distortion, did not find a better way to make the text readable).

Enjoy…

Daily mirror June 2009

And here is an advert from P&B April 08, from the Sun, to compare…

Sun June 2009

And please have a look to previous comment in the previous entrance (Paul Bishop and myself) about organising a march to the new clinic.

This is what I just left at Podiatry Arena:

Dear all

As P&B has come back with another name I would suggest the following:

1. Write an email to the new company asking for continuing the treatment (unless you simply want your money back). We have to consider that perhaps the company will now take responsability of the previous clients (I doubt it but you never know). To me, if they don’t do it, they will have to pay a considerable price for it.

2. If the answer is not positive, we are organising a march to the clinic, calling the press. Please visit [URL=”https://parishandbellaffected.wordpress.com”%5D

(Please, leave a comment there if you want, at some point, to receive an email with the details about any action.

3. Again, if the answer is not positive I would also suggest that we should write to the Daily mirror to inform them about what happened. They should know what they are advertising.

26 Responses to “Les Bailey is BACK!!”

  1. Jon Stephenson Says:

    Hi Riskot

    The advertisement was in the Daily Mail on Tuesday 9th June 2009. Can you send me your email address so that I can forward you a scanned copy of it?

    Jon snr

  2. Ronald Kennedy Says:

    I am 80 years old and cannot afford to pay for something that
    does not ease the pain I am suffering.
    According to Companies House, P&B went in to liquidation on
    March 4th 2009 liquidators details
    Andrew John Whelan,
    marks Bloom
    60/62 Old London Road,
    KT2 6QZ

    According to Companies House, a Director can be a company
    officer as long as they have not had a disqualification given
    by the Court.

  3. Jon Stephenson Says:

    Hi Riskot

    Just a couple of points.

    Firstly the top advertisement is from the Daily Mail not the Daily Mirror.
    Secondly the other advertisement is from the Parish & Bell era that appeared in the Sun in April last year.

  4. riskot Says:

    Thanks Jon, I have corrested the post.

  5. riskot Says:

    I have sent an email to the new company asking for treatment continuation, and no response in 2 days.

  6. Paul Bishop Says:

    Hi guys / gals,

    If there are any Irish people affected, could you please email me at paul.bishop@ulsterbankcm.com

    Have some info for you

    Tks

    Paul

  7. Paul Bishop Says:

    Riskot, can you drop me an email with your email address, have some info you!

  8. Alexander Says:

    hi riskot. give me your email address, i have info.

  9. Alexander Says:

    Hi Riskot.
    I have a Tv show interested in our story.
    Can you give me your email address please?

  10. David Says:

    Les Bailey’s new clinic is situated next to the church car park in the small village of Woodmansterne, Banstead, Surrey. Hope you all get your money back

  11. Hazel Says:

    So he’s back!! Well what a surprise!!! I managed to get my money back through my Visa company but it took some hard bargaining. Lots of letters, emails and phone calls and photos but all turned out OK in the end. I wouldn’t trust anything he says. January 2011 and the Daily/ Sunday Express are still letting him advertise his “new clinic”. They have never been fleeced by him obviously.

    • ewan Says:

      hi hazel when did you buy your arch supports as i bought mine in 2008 and wondered if this length of time would jeopardise any claim for a refund from my credit card company ?

  12. wayne Says:

    I’ve recently learned that Less Bailey has left the clinic. The business was not owned by him and they seem to have also removed him from their website. I can only assume they discovered the truth about him.

    We have found out that the clinic is owned by Samantha Wye who wants to offer patients a high level of service.

    • riskot Says:

      Was Samantha Wye involved in Parish and Bell? If so, perhaps she should consider solving the problems Les Bailey left behind, specially those easy to solve, like finishing adjustments of the orthotics that have been already paid.

  13. Kathy Says:

    Hi, I have just returned from a follow up (after the mess up from Les Bailey), it was held in Suite 204 of Jurys Hotel Croydon
    I met with a man named Dave Gardam who is desperatly trying to sort things out.
    In answer to the Q from RISKOT: Samantha Wye and her partner were NOT involved with P&B but were responsible for employing Bailey at The Foot Clinic therfore they MUST accept responsibility for the havoc and mayhem he left behind, not to mention the upset both financially but also mentally as WE were/are left still in pain and short of, in my case, £1700.
    Dave Gardam is a very courteous and pleasant man who is more than shell-shocked by all that has gone before although it is said in a letter from the clininc when announcing the separture of Bailey that Dave Gardam was trained with Bailey….not sure if this meant trained by Bailey.
    In the room with us was another man called Kieran Carew who has brought in as a middle man (by Samantha Wye) to try to help DAve sort out the mess and help the clients.
    He has a medical reg Nb from Ireland: 0208 4012114 (I have not as yet looked him up) and he tells of many Podiatrists/Foot Surgeons etc with whom he has worked. He does seem very well informed and certainly talked in strong medical terminology.
    I really let rip at them about the situation to date and also said that I would be looking at a refund as from my first appt on 26th April to date I have only been able to attempt to wear 1 set of orthotics for 2 days in total. The other 2 sets are still “virgin”.
    The plan going forward is for Kieran to get 1 good set of orthotics to me within 2 weeks and for me to report back after a further 2 weeks as to if or not I am still in pain/having problems or if I have seen an improvement. If there is a positive result then he will get another set made for my court shoes.
    Regarding the monetary refund: I was told that a full refund could
    be honoured in line with the contract BUT my contract was with Bailey and the Foot Clinicso would need to be taken up with Samantha Wye. This would not be discussed until I had tried the new set as suggested today. This still means that the Foot Clinic has had the benefit of £1700 for all the past months and some more in the future.
    I will post again when the new set arrives.
    Kathy

    • riskot Says:

      These good intentions from people related to Bailey look great to me. In any case, I would strongly suggest P&B clients not to pay a single penny more to them, just in case.

      • Kathy Says:

        the Clinic are still raking in the money, whilst I was there 5 people attended for appointments not one of them paying less than £1500.
        Wish I could earn money that fast !!

  14. Anonymous Tipper Says:

    If you really want to get back at Les, here is his facebook account

    https://www.facebook.com/les.i.bailey?ref=ts

    • Kathy Priday- Fishbourne Says:

      THANK YOU so very much – I have just taken a look – mmmhhh how interesting to see how a “professional” posts !!!!!!!!

  15. half price sky voucher Says:

    When I originally commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and
    now every time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the same comment.
    There has to be an easy method you are able to remove
    me from that service? Appreciate it!

    • riskot Says:

      I am sorry but I coul dnot find any way to solve that problem in the blog editor. Did you carefully look at the email you receive? There should be an unsubscribe option.
      Please let me know. If not I will ask WordPress help desk.

  16. Kathy Says:

    Hi to all who have bogged before re Parish and Bell and in particular Les Bailey and Samantha Wye.
    Samantha is no longer connected to the clinic but has gone into partnership with her father Alan Wye who is a director of a company that deals in recycling.
    Samantha is now married and there is no record of her married name and all E Mails sent to the clinic are returned as undeliverable.
    Les Bailey is apparantly running a body building business and I am told that he is using the Growth Hormone as part of his supplement(s).
    I still have not received one penny back form the anyone connected with the business despite Samantha asking me to return all my orthotics whihc were totally unsuitable anyway.
    Please let me know if anyone has any bright ideas re getting money back

  17. Kathy Says:

    apologies I meant blogged although bogged may be more appropriate !!

  18. laser spine institute Says:

    Hello to every body, it’s my first visit of this webpage; this web site contains remarkable and really good stuff designed for readers.

  19. Kathy Priday Says:

    I also lost money with this guy . My comments were amongst the original posts

Leave a comment